الإعلام والدعوة

الإعلام والدعوة
وسائل الإعلام والدعوة هي أدوات فعالة للاتصال تستخدم لبث رسائل عبر المجتمعات. وتستخدم الأمانة التنفيذية هذه الأدوات للدعوة على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي من أجل زيادة الوعي بالأعمال الإنسانية المتعلقة بالألغام. وتشدد الأمانة التنفيذية على ضرورة المشاركة الدولية في القضاء على الألغام الأرضية والذخائر غير المنفجرة في مصر التي ما زالت موجودة منذ الحرب العالمية الثانية. من خلال التعاون والدعم من المجتمع المحلي والدولي من الممكن إن نعيش حياة خالية من تهديدات الالغام. وتدعو الأمانة التنفيذية إلى إزالة الألغام للوصول للتنمية من خلال حلقات العمل والدورات التدريبية والمؤتمرات وورش العمل.
تم تقديم عدة محاضرات عن مخاطر الألغام في المؤسسات والمنتديات الأكاديمية والتدريبية. وقد تولت جامعة الدول العربية عدد من المناقشات حول قضايا الألغام في العالم العربي، شاركت فيها الأمانة التنفيذية. ولتشجيع المشروع ونشر الوعي بمشكلة الألغام في الساحل الشمالي الغربي وتحدياته وتقدمه، شاركت الأمانة التنفيذية في عدة برامج تليفزيونية وإذاعية.


المؤتمرات
– السعي نحو حشد مجتمعي أفضل في مجال مكافحة الألغام: عقد هذا المؤتمر مرتين في عام 2016 وفي عام 2017 لمناقشة دور المجتمع المدني في الإجراءات المتعلقة بالألغام وكيفية مساهمة الأمانة التنفيذية في هذا الدور. ويستضيف هذا المؤتمر جميع قطاعات المجتمع التي تضم ممثلين عن الجيش ووزارة التربية والتضامن الاجتماعي ورؤساء البلديات والشخصيات الدينية والإسعاف والشخصيات الإعلامية ورؤساء المنظمات غير الحكومية وبعض ضحايا الألغام.

– إنجازات الأمانة التنفيذية الرؤي المستقبلية: عقد هذا المؤتمر في عام 2015، وركز على الإنجازات والأهداف المستقبلية.

– المؤتمرات الإعلامية: تم دعوة الصحفيين المحليين وممثلي وكالات الأنباء الدولية وموظفي الإعلام والمراسى وإبلاغهم بجميع الجوانب المتعلقة بالأمانة التنفيذية منذ إنشائها وأظهر الضحايا شهودا على دور الأمانة التنفيذية في تزويدهم بأجهزة تعويضية وتمكينهم اقتصادياً من خلال القروض الصغيرة والمشروعات المدرة للدخل.

ورش عمل
– دور المرأة في الأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام: تم تنظيم ورشتي عمل في سيوة ومطروح في عامي 2016 و2017 حول دور المرأة في الأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام التي تهدف إلى زيادة الوعي بمخاطر الألغام وأدوارها كنماذج يحتذى بها.

– برنامج التوعية العربية: ابتداء من عام 2012 وحتى الوقت الحاضر شاركت الأمانة التنفيذية في برنامج التوعية العربية في مركز جنيف الدولي لإزالة الألغام للأغراض الإنسانية، وفي عام 2017 استضافت مصر البرنامج التنفيذي. وتمثل الأمانة التنفيذية مصر في البرنامج الذي تستضيفه أو تنظمه وتشارك فيه. والغرض من ورش العمل والمؤتمرات التي تعقدها الجمعية هو إظهار أفضل الممارسات وتبادل الخبرات في مجال الأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام في 18 بلدا من البلدان الناطقة بالعربية في المنطقة.

Media and Advocacy

Media and Advocacy
Media and advocacy are tools used to reach out to people and get important messages across. The Executive Secretariat utilizes these tools through various methods of communication to advocate the issue on a local and global scale to raise awareness on humanitarian mine action. Therefore, the Executive Secretariat advocates for international participation in eradicating landmines and UXOs in Egypt that remained after WWII. A life free from the threats of mines is possible through cooperation and support from the local and global community. The Executive Secretariat advocates for humanitarian demining and development through workshops, trainings, conferences, events, and competitions.

Lectures were given about the mine risks in academic and training institutions and forums. The League of Arab States sponsored discussions on mine issues in the Arab world, which involved the participation of the Executive Secretariat. To promote the project and spread awareness about the mine problem in the NWC and its challenges and progression, the Executive Secretariat participated in several TV and radio programs.

Conferences
– Seeking Better Civic Advocacy: This conference was held twice in 2016 and in 2017 to discuss the role of civil society in mine action and how the Executive Secretariat contributes to this role. This conference hosts all sectors of society, which includes representatives from the army, the Ministries of Education and Social Solidarity, mayors, religious figures, the ambulance, media personnel, civil society leaders, and some of the mine victims.

– Executive Secretariat Achievements and Way Forward: This conference was held in 2015, which focuses on the accomplishments and future goals.

– Media Conferences: Domestic/Matruhi journalists, representatives of International News agencies, media personnel and anchors were invited and lectured about everything related to the Executive Secretariat since its inception. Victims gave testimonies of the role of the Executive Secretariat in providing them with artificial limbs and enabling them economically through micro-credit loans and income generating projects.

Workshop
– The Role of Females in Mine Action: 2 workshops were conducted in Siwa and Matrouh in 2016 and 2017 on the role of women in mine action which aimed to raise awareness on the dangers of mines and their roles as role models and influencing figures.

– Arabic Outreach program (AOP): The Executive Secretariat participated in the Arabic Outreach Programme at the Geneva International Center for Humanitarian Demining starting 2012 – present, and in 2017 the AOP was
in Egypt. The Executive Secretariat represents Egypt in the programme where it hosts, or organizes, and participates. The purpose of the AOP workshops and conferences is to demonstrate the best practices and exchange experiences in mine action throughout 18 Arabic-speaking countries in the region.