التوعية بمخاطر الألغام

التوعية بمخاطر الألغام
تهدف التوعية بمخاطر الألغام إلى زيادة الوعي والعمل علي تغيير سلوك المجتمع في التعامل مع مخاطر الألغام الأرضية والمتفجرات من مخلفات الحروب والقذائف غير المنفجرة وذلك من خلال الأنشطة التعليمية للحد من مخاطر الإصابة.

وتشمل أنشطة التوعية بمخاطر الألغام ما يلي:

      – التعليم والتدريب
      – حملات التوعية بمخاطر الألغام
      – التواصل المجتمعي للأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام

وتتبع الأمانة التنفيذية المعايير الدولية للأعمال المتعلقة بمخاطر الألغام فى التوعية، والتي تؤكد أن التوعية من مخاطر الألغام ينبغي أن لا تكون نشاطا منفصلًا، حيث أنها جزء من التخطيط الشامل للأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام.


وتقوم الأمانة التنفيذية بتثقيف وتشجيع المجتمع وتقديم المساعدة له لنشر قواعد السلامة الواجب اتباعه. ومن خلال التوعية بمخاطر الألغام، سيتمكن المواطنون من تحديد الألغام الأرضية وتعلم كيفية الحفاظ على سلامتهم وأمنهم. تعتبر إزالة الألغام جزء لا يتجزأ من التوعية بمخاطر الألغام لأنها تساعد على خلق بيئة آمنة للحد من الإصابات الناتجة عن الألغام. ويتم ذلك من خلال رسم الخرائط، وضع علامات على المناطق الغير آمنة، المسح التقني، وتطهير الأراضي الملوثة، حيث ان العيش في بيئة آمنة يشجع على تغيير السلوك بين الناس، مما يمهد الطريق أمام التنمية من أجل حياة خالية من الألغام.

التعليم والتدريب
تنظم الأمانة التنفيذية ورش عمل ومحضرات توعية لتدريب وتثقيف القادة المحليين والمسئولين والشخصيات المؤثرة بشأن كيفية نشر الوعي بمخاطر الألغام للمجتمع المحلي. ويهدف التعليم والتدريب إلى تغيير السلوك الخاطئ عن طريق التعليم التفاعلي لنقل المعلومات للأخرين. وتركز الدورات التدريبية على تثقيف المدربين على التعامل مع الألغام والسلوك الآمن لضمان اعتماد السكان على قواعد السلامة وتعزيزها.

وتشارك المؤسسات الدينية مثل الأزهر والكنيسة في حملات توعية لتوصيل رسائل التوعية من مخاطر الألغام. وكذلك الوحدات الصحية والمدارس والقادة المحليون في أنشطة التوعية للوصول إلى كافة أفراد المجتمع. وتنسق الأمانة التنفيذية باستمرار مع الموظفين الميدانيين والمدربين والرائدات الريفيات لتنفيذ الأنشطة.


حملات التوعية بمخاطر الألغام
وتهدف حملات التوعية إلى نشر الوعي وتغيير السلوك المجتمعي في التعامل مع الألغام الأرضية والذخائر غير المنفجرة على نطاق واسع من خلال الأنشطة التي تعزز الوعي، ومن بين المستفيدين من هذه الحملات المعلمين والطلاب والنساء وقادة الرأي والشخصيات الدينية وقوات الأمن.
الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للتوعية بمخاطر الألغام
تحتفل الأمانة التنفيذية “باليوم العالمي للأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام” منذ عام 2012 وحتى الآن، تحتفل الأمانة التنفيذية في 4 أبريل لرفع مستوى الوعي بمخاطر الألغام مع المجتمع الدولي. وهذا العام احتفلت الأمانة التنفيذية لمدة أسبوع في المدارس مع الطلاب والمعلمين في مراكز مختلفة في محافظة مطروح.
التواصل المجتمعي للأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام
هي عملیة تبادل المعلومات بین السلطات الوطنية والموظفین المیدانیین حول مواقع إزالة الألغام والمناطق التي تم تحدیدھا والأراضي التي تم تطھیرھا. وفي المقابل، يقوم السكان المحليون بإبلاغ السلطات عن مواقع الأراضي الملوثة. ويساعد هذا التبادل في تخطيط مواقع تنفيذ أنشطة التوعية من مخاطر الألغام التي تقوم بها الأمانة التنفيذية. ومن المقرر أن يتم تعيين فريق مكون من خمسة أعضاء للعمل في مجال أنشطة التوعية بمخاطر الألغام لتغطية جميع المراكز. ويعد دور هذا الفريق هو تنفيذ أنشطة التوعية في المواقع المستهدفة وأيضًا داخل البيوت للوصول إلى أكبر عدد من المستفيدين.

أنشطة الأمانة التنفيذية للتوعية بمخاطر الألغام

إنتاج مواد توعية بمخاطر الألغام

تشمل مواد التوعية، القصص والمذكرات للأطفال والكبار، والملصقات، وكتب الرسم، والكتيبات، والأدلة الإرشادية.

حملات للتوعية بمخاطر الألغام

قامت الأمانة التنفيذية 3 حملات توعية لرفع الوعي بخاطر الألغام واستفاد منها أكثر من 160،000 شخص

تشكيل فريق لتعليم مخاطر الألغام

سيعمل فريق مكون من 5 أفراد في مجال أنشطة التوعية بمخاطر الألغام في المستقبل لتغطية جميع المراكز

26 دورة تدريب مدربين للتوعية و880 مستفيد

تؤهل دورات التدريب المشاركين لتوصيل رسائل التوعية بمخاطر الألغام إلى المجتمع المحلي لنشر الوعي بين افراد المجتمع.

منهج تعليم مخاطر الألغام

وافقت وزارة التربية والتعليم على "منهج تعليم مخاطر الألغام" الذي أعدته الأمانة التنفيذية، بتمويل من الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية، ووزع على جميع مراحل ما قبل الجامعة. وقد وصل منهج التوعية بمخاطر الألغام إلى 74،000 طالب فى مطروح.

مسابقات الراديو

تم بث مسابقة "رد بالك" (وباللغة العربية تعنى انتبه) لمدة 3 سنوات خلال شهر رمضان، على إذاعة مطروح لإبلاغ المجتمع المحلي عن مخاطر الألغام. وهي عبارة عن 30 حلقة، كل منها 5 دقائق.

طوابع بريدية

تم إصدار طوابع بريدية عن الإجراءات المتعلقة بالألغام نتيجة لمسابقات توعية منظمة علی مستوى الجمهورية.

Mine Risk Education (MRE)

Mine Risk Education (MRE)
MRE refers to raising awareness and promoting behavioral change on the risks of landmines, ERWs, and UXOs through educational activities to reduce risks of injury.

MRE activities include:

      – Education and Training
      – Mine Risk Awareness Campaigns
      – Community Mine Action Liaison

The Executive Secretariat follows the International Mine Action Standards for MRE, which emphasizes that MRE should not be a separate activity yet, is part of the overall mine action planning.

The Executive Secretariat educates, encourages, and provides assistance for people to adopt mine-safe behavior.


Through MRE, civilians will be able to identify landmines and learn how to stay safe and secure. Demining goes hand in hand with MRE because it helps to create a safe environment to reduce mine-related injuries. This result is achieve through mapping, marking unsafe areas, technical surveys, and clearing contaminated land. Living in a safe and secure environment encourages behavioral change among the people, which paves the way to development for a life free of mines.

Education and Training
The Executive Secretariat conducts various workshops and seminars to train and educate local leaders, officials, and religious figures on how to spread mine risk awareness to the local community. Education and training aim at changing attitudes and practices through learning. The process is interactive and involves imparting and acquiring information to learn. Trainings focus on educating trainers on how to deliver humanitarian demining and safe behavior to others to ensure that inhabitants adopt and promote safe behavior.

Religious institutions such as Al-Azhar and the Coptic Church engage within the TOTs and campaigns to deliver MRE messages. Health units, schools, and local leaders take part in MRE activities to reach people as well.The Executive Secretariat constantly coordinates with field officers, trainers, and female rural leaders to implement activities in the NWC and reach out to people.


 

Mine Risk Awareness Campaigns
Campaigns refer to informing a broad range of people about landmines and unexploded ordnance through activities promoting awareness and behavioral change. The beneficiaries of the campaigns include teachers, students, women, opinion leaders, religious figures, and security forces.

 

Celebrating International Mine Awareness Day
Since 2012 until present, the Executive Secretariat celebrated April 4th to raise awareness about the risks of mines with the international community. This year the Executive Secretariat celebrated for a week in schools with students and educators in different municipalities in Matruh Governorate under the campaign “A Life Free of Mines”.

 

Community Mine Action Liaison
The process of exchanging information between national authorities, the Executive Secretariat, and field officers to inform the community about the demining locations, marked areas, and cleared lands. In return, locals inform authorities on the locations of contaminated land. This exchange assists in planning the location of coming MRE activities. A team of 5 will work on-field for future MRE activities to cover all municipalities in the NWC. The role of this team is to implement MRE activities on field and in households to reach out to people.

Executive Secretariat's Mine Risk Education Activities

Production of mine risks awareness material

Awareness material includes but are not limited to Stories and notebooks for children and adults, posters, drawing books, brochures, and informative guides.

MRE Campaigns

conducted 3 MRE campaigns benefiting more than 160,000 individuals

Formulating an MRE team

A team of 5 will work on field for future MRE activities to cover all municipalities

26 TOTs with 880 direct beneficiaries

TOTs qualify participants to deliver the MRE messages to the local community to reach out to people.

MRE Curriculum

The Ministry of Education approved the “MRE Curriculum” which was prepared by the Executive Secretariat, funded by USAID, and distributed on all pre-university stages. The MRE curriculum reached 74,000 Matruhi students.

Radio Competitions

For 3 years during Ramadan, competitions were aired on Matruh’s Radio Station to inform the local community about mine risks. The contest, “Rod Balek” (Arabic slang for “take care”) consists of 30 episodes, each lasting 5 minutes.

Post Stamps

2 post stamps on mine action were issued as a result of a nationally organized competition.